Home > Poetic Bug > Wo barsaat motio ki

Wo barsaat motio ki


Here is another cocktail poem from Umair and me. Yeah I know I cant stand in front of his poetic flare but then there is nothing wrong in giving it a try right 😉 . It’s different that I forced him to do it with me 😛 .

Dono how far I was successful to give it a “Chalk weds Cheese” theme but yeah it was fun trying it out.

Initially though I wrote it to compile with SrEe but then It proved to be a total goof up that I had to change everything 😀 .

And so now as you know the history of the birth of the poem 😛 and if I have done enough of bak-bak 😛 do read the poem and lemme know if I could make make up atleasttttttt 1 % of what he has written 😀 .

BTW I don’t think I need to tell which one is written by me and which one by him 🙄 , if you are confused,, hmm you read and lemme know who wrote what 😉 .

Here we go-

Wo barsaat motio ki


Sahil hu mai or dariya tum,fir bhi,

Man kyu mile hai aise, jase, milta hai kshitij ,

Teri ek aah par, chalakte hai moti mere,

Muskurahat se teri, khil jaati hai muskaan meri,

Ye khaamoshi bhi teri, karti hai, baate mujhse,

Nazre churane lagi hu ab, kyu mai khud se,

Nishabd hui aaj fir mai, tere ehsaaas me,

Tum hi bolo kaise, Ise dhaalu mai alfaaz me?

Haan Bikhri hui ret pe beth k maine,

Har jagah bass tera naam likhaa tha,

K lehar ne aa k har baar,

Pani se us naam ko pakra tha.

Mai madhosh thi un Alfaaz k nashe me,

Socha bhi na ki mitti k Gharonda,

Too jata hai paani par k.

Jab dhundna chaha maine tere us naam ko,

Shayad, bahut dair ho chali thi,

Par thi mere chehre pe,

Barish ki kuch Boondein,

K shayad, aasman ne bhi socha,

Meraa saath dena barasne me.

Hope you enjoyed reading it . Dono about you , but after the completion i really enjoyed reading it again & again.

Thanks Umair 😀 Just Loved it 🙂

Categories: Poetic Bug
  1. May 10, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    wow mind blowing Anu …….
    for all
    yeah she forced me to write ma name only i dint even try to write anything wot ever is being written here is completely her effort n have to be appreciated 🙂

    • May 14, 2010 at 8:10 pm

      i dint even try to write anything wot ever is being written here is completely her effort n have to be appreciated // dont you feel ashamed of lying?? 😡

  2. June 23, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    well yeah i do ashem when i liye …. bnut prob is tht i never lie 😐

  3. June 29, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    Tum Ho Jhootiiiiiiiii 😐 :|wo bhi sdab se badi 😐 😐

    • July 2, 2010 at 4:01 pm

      shutttttt uppppppp huh 😡 well NOt me speaks clearly that it’s not written by me so no behas 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

