Home > Fiction > In search of THE END

In search of THE END


I was informed of a contest by SrEe where in we are provided with the start of a story and we got to end it our way. And so is the title of this post 😉 .The contest ended yesterday 😛 but here i am with my entries to the contest. Oh don’t be so disheartened thinking i missed it, cz i have already sent it 😛 .

Here goes the start-

It was raining heavily, pouring down, a welcome respite from the heat of the past week. Huddled under the small over-crowded bus stand, I was waiting for the rain to let up so I could walk back from work, when suddenly, out of nowhere, she came walking towards me, and then……


1. It was raining heavily, pouring down, a welcome respite from the heat of the past week. Huddled under the small over-crowded bus stand, I was waiting for the rain to let up so I could walk back from work, when suddenly, out of nowhere, she came walking towards me, and then…… “Surpriseddddddddd? Now tide White only in 11Rs”.


*******************************************************************************


2. It was raining heavily, pouring down, a welcome respite from the heat of the past week. Huddled under the small over-crowded bus stand, I was waiting for the rain to let up so I could walk back from work, when suddenly, out of nowhere, she came walking towards me, and then……a thundering sound of slap left my 3 year old ears deaf and a familiar voice echoed-“Idiot today also you peed on the bed”.

*******************************************************************************

3. It was raining heavily, pouring down, a welcome respite from the heat of the past week. Huddled under the small over-crowded bus stand, I was waiting for the rain to let up so I could walk back from work, when suddenly, out of nowhere, she came walking towards me, and then……I kept staring at her not even winking while she wiped off the rain drops on my face and was trying to dry my wet hair with the end of her plain Saree. Then her heavenly voice murmured “Still your acts are of an insouciant kid. When are you gonna grow up? See how badly drenched you are. If I wouldn’t have been on time, definitely you would have got cold.”The moment I was about to reply her,,,,,,, the conductor whistled. I turned back and saw the bus was standing, then I turned to her and found,,,,,,,, I was standing there alone.

How was it?? 😀

Categories: Fiction
  1. May 17, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    aaehh.. you’re alive on blogs..
    chudel kahinki bolti tho 😀
    add kar leti tujhe blog roll mein :p

    • May 18, 2010 at 5:36 pm

      /aaehh.. you’re alive on blogs.// ye koi poochne ki baat hai?? 😛
      //add kar leti tujhe blog roll mein//Eeh mai bas TP karti hu idhar yaarr 😀

  2. May 17, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, watch south park online

    • May 20, 2010 at 5:02 pm

      Thankss a lottt 🙂
      //I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!// Thankss for your appreciation 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

