Home > Poetic Bug > Let me leave ;)- cocktail

Let me leave ;)- cocktail


Ok here is another poetic cocktail from SrEe and Me, and this time with lil bit of fun between a manager and his employee whoz actually a couple. We have tried to bring out their professional+non-professional 😛 conversation. Hope you enjoy reading 🙂 . And do lemme know what you understood from the poem? What the talk is all about ? And where it is professional and where non-professional and where both 😛 I know it ‘s not that difficult to find. Do lemme know.  And yeah as we dono which one is written completely by whom, I’m not telling what he wrote and what did I 😉 . May be you can tell if you can distinguish 😀 .

But ya honestly telling most of it was given the final touch by him, i just tried to cope up with him 😀

Here it goes-

Uss cabin main baitke, how will he know my pain?

Abhi toh jaake aayi maike, hmm…how to ask again?

Kuch toh sochna padega, have to make him approve my leave…

Afterall, I’ve had a successful delivery and been so productive…


“Excuse me Kunal, can you spare two mins of your time?”

Yeah Sonia, temme how did you drop in?”

Kuch nahi…I had to ask you something very important”

“Go ahead if it’s not what we already discussed last night”

Ye sudhrega nahi…”Well…I need a week’s leave to attend a family function…

You know its importance, so kindly give me permission”

Ye samjhti kyu nahi…”Being a responsible resource, how could you not understand…

You have just had a trip recently, and fir janaa hai tumhe?

Samjhta kya hai…”Kunal, please try to understand. It’s just the matter of a week…

But if you still don’t agree to approve, I’ll have to call-in sick”

Sick?? Very daring!!! “Par tu chali jayegi toh, who will look after our deliverables?

Err..beating aound bush…”Uski chinta nahi, I know it will be taken care off”

She knows??!! “But think, how will I manage? I don’t even have a back up of your’s!!

Huh, he wants a back up!! “Errr…for a week’s leave, do I need to make such a sacrifice? :x

Ye to maanegi nahi huh…”Theek hai…I will approve. Do I have no other choice?”

Err…emotional attack…”Ok boss…see you when am back, its now the time to rejoice!!

Kaisi aurat hai…too much…”Ok then, bye Sonia…see you at sharp nine”

Kaisa aadmi hey…chanceless…”Bye Kunal….and thanks, for your time”


Mere cabin ke baahar baitke, how will she know my pain?

Abhi to jaake aayi maike, hmm…how can I let her go again?

Sochna kuch nahi, ab even I will also apply for leave…

Afterall, I’ve to take the responsibility and be adjustive…

Categories: Poetic Bug
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

