Home > Random > When did I grow so BIG?

When did I grow so BIG?


Life couldn’t get more worse for a girl who has graduated two years back, has no plans to study further at least for another two years, is approaching that ‘marriageable’ age exactly contradictory to her actual behavior, acts, looks and and above all, have a younger sister who isn’t at much age difference, possess all the responsible-mature-understanding-caring bla bla qualities that she has hardly known, and to top the list, looks elder cz of chubbiness in contrast to her starving-to-death physique.

Now even if I show the marriage invitation card of a school/college friend to my mother, instantly I get that “See, everyone is getting married” look.The heights were when I told her about a friend who recently got married & is pregnant now. The immediate response was a pitiable look towards me as though all my friends have got double promotion and I have kept myself deprived of even one.

Any talk on Saturdays and Sundays revolves only around how many most-eligible-bachelors are there in which part of the state and how each of their family is doing. And any advices or scoldings for any mistakes done speaks only about how I am going to be ill-treated if I don’t learn even now, which is no sooner followed by the ‘do’s and don’ts’ in-laws house. While any of these strictly refuses to find any way into my ears, all I do is flip the pages of the novel and stare at the already-giggling-enjoying-my-plight sisters.

If this wasn’t enough, there pitches in relatives & my mother’s friends, embarrassing me with all sort of questions on expectations so that they can help in selecting the best alliance as if the answer is so simple and this is what I have been thinking about all the years. Besides every time I try to search an answer the first unanswered question that covers my eyes is “When did I grow so BIG?” 🙄
Categories: Random Tags:
  1. Jayan
    December 16, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    Hi Anu,

    I m not really shocked on this blog, but i feel really really shame on myself after reading this blog. I can understand ur feelings. Hope my wishes to you for to do what you think..

    And i also heard that u r the sweetest among the 4… oncee again extremely sorry…

    With lots of luv n respect,
    Jayan

    • December 16, 2010 at 3:14 pm

      Hei you need not be sorry/ashamed for anything :O
      Thanks a lott for the compliments 😀

  2. December 22, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    awwwwwwwwwwwww pooor you… SO what have you decided when you getting married and hey hey hey
    dont forget to invite me he hehehe 🙂

    i understand when u say when did i grwo up exaclty my thought I have so many things to do and want ot do … ..

    Bikram’s

    • December 23, 2010 at 5:26 pm

      when?? I haven’t even started thinking of it yet 😀
      yup yup of course will invite you…. filhaal timez there…. I am not so big to get married now 😛

      Seriously… I am yet to even get into that matured/big gal/responsible mood 😐

      Thanks 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

