Home > Uncategorized > Chronicles of (Miss) Adventure!!

Chronicles of (Miss) Adventure!!


November 12… 08:00 AM

“When destiny has to play its role, the plots are set well before”.

 

The excitement was double as I was to travel alone for the 1st time. And so was the nervousness as I am well aware of my own carelessness. This is about the adventure along the journey that bagged me the title of “Miss Adventure” 😀 .

 

Di.. make sure you leave the house max by 11.30, else sure you will be joining us for dinner, said my youngest sis giggling while I still lay on bed half asleep.
Just shuttt uppp and get lost else you sure will be late for school.I screamed in defense least aware of what was going to unfold in the next 11 hours.

November 12… 09:00 AM

Are you done with packing? See I am warning you. Don’t delay. My 2nd sis threw the comment while leaving.
What’s with you guys? I am seeing since morning. Anyways, I am going to get my dress.

Now? You should have gone yesterday itself knowing you are supposed to leave today.

I came home late. I had a call. I came only at 10 and the shop was closed by that time.

Ok hurry up now. I am also leaving.

******************************************************************
November 12 10:00 AM

Aunty is my dress ready?
Oh you want it now. It will just take me 10 min. Wait for sometime na, I will give the saree to this aunt and then complete your dress.
But aunty I am in hurry. I have a train to catch.
Oh it will hardly take 5 min. Just wait na.

November 12 10:30 AM

Aunty how long will it take?
Yeah it’s done. Here I will make your dress ready now.

Working elegantly on my blue salwaar, she started singing an old number.

“Mera man dole mera tan dole mere dil ka hua khumaar re kon bajaaye baasuriya”

Singing, she flickered her eyes almost imitating Vijayanthimala and looked at me with expecting eyes for appreciation.

I felt like asking her to just keep shut and stop irritating and obviously, was in no mood to appreciate her singing or acting talent. It was already 10:45.

Hmmm Aunty is it done? I am getting late.
Haan haan it’s done. You are in so hurry today.
Yes aunty I have a train to catch and I am already late.
Here take it.
Thanks Aunty. I saw the time. It was already 11.

I rushed home, got ready, picked my luggage, locked the doors, handed the keys to neighbor aunty, looked at the clock, it was already 12. Only if the train starts late I will be able to board it. I thought to myself and almost ran towards my bike.

I got into the local train and avoided looking at the time to avoid anymore tension. Suddenly the train halted. I looked out of the window. It was not a regular halt at the station. After sometime I heard 2 aunts discussing about some accident on the tracks. This is the last thing that could happen I thought and looked at my cell to check the time. 13:10 PM. Does it make any sense to go station now? Train leaves the platform at 13.20 PM. And I still have half an hour of travel left. Anyways I didn’t had an option.

I reached the station at 13:40 PM almost panting for the loss of breath, checked the PF number and rushed towards the train with no stamina by now to even walk.

 

November 12 13:45 PM

I reached some PF and while I struggled to breath, I saw my train gaining momentum at PF 3. I wanted to scream but couldn’t. I just ran towards PF 3 but it was too late. Knowing not what to do, I just stood breathing, may be to compensate for the loss of oxygen I have had in last few hours. Wonderful!! I said to myself. This was the 1st time I was traveling alone or may be, not traveling anymore & first time I had missed the train.

******************************************************************

November 12… 14.00 PM

I had only 2 choices now.
1. Get back home with a stupid face only to be mocked at by sis and friends.
2. Get another train.

Obviously I went ahead with 2nd option for I have always chosen the 2nd option in life though wanting to choose 1. Yeah call it the love for “2” but the crush for “1”.

I looked around for help and spotted someone in khaaki dress.
Uncle I just missed my train to Blore. Any idea which station or how can I catch that?
No, you can’t catch that now but if you want to, catch the one at PF 1. This is also going to Blore and will leave in another 5 min.

******************************************************************

November 12… 14.10 PM

I thanked him and ran towards the train. Guessing the train might move any moment I got into some compartment whose entrance was free. The train started moving. And then it struck, I didn’t get the ticket.

Damn, what was I supposed to do at that moment. I decided to pay the fine when the TT arrives. But wait. What train am I in? Which compartment am I sitting? God, I didn’t notice anything while getting in. Hmm shall I ask the guy sitting opposite to me? I looked at him and then turned my eyes away. Nah it will sound so stupid. As if till now what has happened wasn’t stupid enough.

******************************************************************

November 12… 20.10 PM

My cell phone rang. It was Nive(My friend).

Hi Nive..
Hei Anu. Where are you?
Hmm I don’t know. Leme check.
Haan check and tell me fast.
It says somewhere near B’lore east.
Hei listen. Just get down in Contonment. No need to go to SBC. We are coming to Contonment to pick you up. What’s your train/compartment number?
Err.. Nive don’t ask me anything. I will get down in station. You come.
But tell me your train/compartment so that we can spot you.
Eeh no, actually I myself don’t know anything. Shhhh don’t ask anything. I will get down in Contonment ok.
This gal is seriously mad. She says she doesn’t know anything.
Chupp I will get down and call you. Bye.

******************************************************************
November 12… 20.30 PM

Hei Nive I screamed waving my hand. The happiness of successfully making it to B’lore even after missing the train was impeccable. But least did I know, this was just the beginning of the adventurous trip.Things were yet to unfold in coming 3 days.

Hei Anu. Gadhi don’t you know which train you are travelling or which compartment you are sitting? How could be so careless, so foolish.

Some friends doubt your ‘special’ skills you see.

Eeh come lets move out of here Nive. I will tell you everything. Come…..

 

Oh btw I forgot to tell about the most interesting part of the whole journey. Remember I didn’t take any ticket in hurry and was waiting for the TT to come? Well no TT ever came. And on the other side, Nive and Naveen (My friends) paid the fine for getting onto the PF w/o a PF ticket. Isn’t it amazing? 😀

Believe it or not, I was destined to get late  😀 .

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Suteerth
    December 28, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    sounds like adventure alright!!
    aage kya kya hua??

    • December 28, 2010 at 6:05 pm

      aage??? abe i reached blore 😛

      and uske baad ka … will post soon 🙂

  2. Madhanraj (Maddy)
    December 28, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    Ada paavi poor Nive and Navin …. 😉 … fine when are the remaining details coming out … Though i’ve heard the whole story, … coming out of you …Awesome …

    -Maddy

    • December 29, 2010 at 3:35 am

      I will post them soon maddy… Thanks a lott 🙂

  3. jim
    January 11, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    good

  4. January 13, 2011 at 4:38 am

    like me

  5. February 12, 2011 at 8:15 am

    Thanks Jim 🙂
    Thanks James 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

