Home > Random > It’s Official!!

It’s Official!!


I sit in a corner. Because of my physical constraints, corporate ethics that refrains me from peeping around and of course the work load, I do not get to observe everyone but 4 people including ‘her’. There are walls around my 2 sides that separates or makes the cubicles. Everyone here, is most of the time confined to a corner, like me.

One of those 4 people has come. She is newly wed and sits at approximately  120 degrees from my vision. She doesn’t talk much. Doesn’t even look at me. Very vulnerable and shy. So delicate that if anybody talks to her in loud voice, I fear she might break into pieces. She is usually occupied and carries a tensed face. She has sat on the chair and is now logging to her system. She looks scared of something even now.

The TL peeps at me from the wall at my right and goes to her desk which is at approximately 60 degrees, but on the other side of the wall visible to me. She checks me out daily the same way. She is happy or atleast I think so, not to find ‘her’ in front of me. Not sure if  the smile on her face is the outcome of  finding me alone or for making it to the office before ‘her’ which means she isn’t late.  Anyways  she is now at her place, still  smiling and busy with her cell. She is married too. Must be messaging her husband.

The gentleman with spectacles adoring his nose, who sits at approximately 60 degrees to me has also come now. Still ‘she’ is no where to be seen. The one I am waiting for. She has recently shifted to my bay and sits right in front of me. I don’t know why but I have now started waiting for her and love to do so. It’s different that I don’t have an option. I cannot start my work until she is here. Looks like she controls all my strings, senses, brain, what ever. She sweeps me off my base.

He is now having a talk with the TL from over the wall. She is torturing him with words for something. He doesn’t looks pleased and is trying to explain things. Finally the conversation has ended and now he is murmuring something to himself. I cannot hear what he is saying.

Oh there ‘she’ is. Finally. Almost running. She usually comes the same way. She places the handbag at the desk and goes to the lady at my 120 degrees. They are having some girly talk I guess. The way they are laughing says so. She greets “Hi” to the team and comes to me. I am almost lifeless. She blinks and then smiles. While still gulping the water down her throat she touches me. Oh my, she turns me  ON.
 

 

 

CTRL+ALT+DELETE
Enter the Username & Password.

PS: Do let me know how you liked it through your rating and feedback 🙂 . This is my 1st attempt at the 3rd person narration 😀 . And need not say I tried narrating it as a guy 😛 .

Categories: Random
  1. February 21, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    I love the “…corporate ethics that refrains me from peeping around and of course the work load.” part. It’s so true and real. Happens to me everyday, being confined to a cubicle.
    Thanks for sharing the story.

    • February 22, 2011 at 4:13 pm

      I don’t know if you got it. The narrator is a system here 🙂 .

      And yeah that’s corporate life… it often gets cocooned to the cubicle 🙂

      Thanks a lot 🙂

  2. February 22, 2011 at 10:40 am

    Ohhhh u had me there I wa thinking what sad place u work but the computers view hmmm that put a smile . It was great attempt
    Well put it thia way I can nvere weite like that.

    • February 22, 2011 at 4:14 pm

      Aahh Thanks a lot for the kind words Bikram 🙂 And you write far better than me :)…… I am not a writer in anyway……. it’s all just for TP 😀

      • February 25, 2011 at 2:10 pm

        If this is JUST for TP then uffffffffffff whats gonna happen if you write more 🙂 imagineeeeeeeeee

        (sorry for the spelling misHtakes in previous comment ..)

        • February 25, 2011 at 6:34 pm

          ihihi nah writing is an art… requires so much of talent… but tp doesnt needs any of those 😛

          Thanks again 😀

          n lol it’s ok to make typos 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

