Home > Uncategorized > Being ‘Anu’!! :P

Being ‘Anu’!! :P


It’s already Friday and I feel like banging my head on the keyboard 🙄 . No not cz of any work load or anything you might be thinking rather cz I have been thinking to write something since Monday and I am still thinking. The moment I think of opening word I give an excuse to myself “Hei, Do it later”. Escapist.

Anyways by this time you would have got a hint that I am in all mood to blabber so as a good responsible employee let me suggest, if you have some “critical” jobs to attend kindly close this window and carry on. Rest with any high/medium/low or any priority jobs  can spend their quality time here 😀 .

The “priority” talks are the result of the defects I have been raising recently and the defect management training I just attended. So kindly bear with it.

Not everyone knows or agrees (including me) that I am “little” absent-minded “sometimes”. But the recent incidents and the root-cause-analysis (Something I learnt from testing and adopted for real-life situations too  😛 ) of the same has left me wondering at myself 🙄 .

I had a CCP(assessment) to write at 4 PM and was already running very late. It takes minimum one and a half hour to reach the center and I started from office only at 3. In hurry I parked my vehicle and ran to the bus stand. Luckily the bus arrived soon and seating myself in a window seat I gave a sigh of relief hoping I won’t be “tat” late. I was so lost somewhere that I never looked at anybody and just kept looking out of the window(seeing actually nothing). Almost after half an hour  when just casually I wanted to move my hand over my hair I touched my head & realized,  I had been sitting inside the bus wearing the helmet 🙄 .

Biggest Comment-

I have received many compliments or comments but yesterday I got the biggest comment of my life that I am a biggest entertainment “piece” :O .

Lost @ the desk-

I can get lost anywhere. Both physically and mentally. One evening/night I sat staring at the application lost somewhere. It was almost 8:30 PM when suddenly my manager called out my name from the back and unknowingly I screamed at the highest pitch possible. The next moment he looked at me scared/surprised and I, embarrassed at the stupid act 😐 .

The sudden realization-

Many a times, we crib, complain and above all “compare” with whom we or our life for an instance aren’t even comparable and thus forget to enjoy what we are and what we have got 🙂 . I am no different. But before it was too late and I become a khadus-serious-angry-irritated  young lady, I slapped myself hard and the result is in front of you 😛 .

Though you “love” to listen to my blabber, I cannot go on speaking always na? 😛 You can resume your work now 😀 .

Have a jhaakaass weekend and a very happy Holi 🙂

Note: If you play Holi, instead of using colors use home-made-mud and trust me its far better than those chemicals and more fun too 😛 . Also it goess off easily.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. March 18, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    ROFL..:) Nice one.. 🙂

  2. March 18, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    I hope you took the helmet off after you realised it was there.. jsut checking cause yoyu did not mention he heheehhe …

    ok as u say i shud get back to work then ..
    you have a lovely weekend and take care

  3. March 18, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    lolz u sat in the bus with the helmet on? I would love to see the expression of the other passengers hehe
    glad to know someone is as absent minded as I am 😛

    Cheers!
    Tavish

  4. March 18, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    oh and wish u a happy holi too… playing with mud is like the best thing u can do on Holi 😛

  5. umair
    March 18, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    hahahahahaahahahaha ur UNPREDICTABLE 😛

  6. March 19, 2011 at 4:40 am

    Thanks Roy 🙂

    Bikram….hiihhih yeah yeah I took it off itna bheja hai re 😛 But didn’t look around after that 😛

    Thanks 🙂

    Tavish… Even I didn’t look at their expressions… huh better then getting more embarassed 😛

    Same pinch 😀

    yeah Holi can’t be over w/o playing with mud 😛

    Thanks 🙂

    Umair…. Thanks thanks 😛

  7. March 19, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    hahahahha OMG!!!! I told your helmet story to Biker ROFLing experience… I can understansd how difficult it is to be Anu 😛 I can’t even try

    • March 20, 2011 at 4:38 am

      Whatt :O You told all this to him also? Nalayak saaraa image kharab kar di 😛 and don’t even try re.. Biker might get scared of u 😛

      hiihhhi Thanks 😀

  8. which cat
    March 30, 2011 at 4:10 am

    Its fun to search patters in your smileys. Although I am almost certain that you clever knit some random patterns in it. It ends up in abysmal disappointment, all I find is a creepy worm. I am keeping a tab on it, until the day its eureka.

    I like the way you remember so much about the day, in such nuance. And don’t hesitate to laugh no yourself. I really liked this post.

  9. May 15, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    you write prtty good…i mean the way with which you keep your readers curious keep it up

    • May 16, 2012 at 1:44 am

      Thank you Avanish 🙂 but its been long i posted here.. need to get back :-S

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

