Home > Poetic Bug > Wake me up when..

Wake me up when..


It’s been long but I still remember
Our last meet in the month of September
I had thought I will never see you again
And walking towards you now is such a pain

Looking at you standing at the door
I see you where I left you before
The sleepless nights we spent together
Lying beside looking at each other

My fiddling with your perfect contour
Now everything seems like the days of yore
Sitting together under dim lamp light
Working hard before we kiss good night
Embracing you tight between the brawn
And falling asleep only at the break of dawn

After all efforts I still stand a loser
Clueless again and everything’s bouncer
My heart pleads just for one last favor
Wake me up when exams are over

Categories: Poetic Bug Tags:
  1. October 1, 2011 at 9:37 am

    Niceere. All the best for the exams.
    The last line…

    • October 5, 2011 at 2:56 pm

      Thanks Bikram 🙂 but i don’t ve any exam 😛
      its not just the last line.. through out the poem i was talking abt studying only 😛

  2. jyoti kumari
    October 5, 2011 at 8:55 am

    book ko padh romance mat kar uske saath

    • October 5, 2011 at 2:57 pm

      Chupp ab tu sikhayyegi mere ko mujhe kya karna?:P Anyway mai padhne ki hi baat kar ri thi 😀

  3. Rajesh
    October 6, 2011 at 7:08 am

    Brilliant, to say the least! 🙂

    • October 6, 2011 at 4:02 pm

      Thank you Rajesh. And welcome too 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

