Home > Uncategorized > A dream to remember

A dream to remember


A wise person once said- A dream is not the one that you see when you are asleep rather the one that doesn’t let you sleep.

Ever heard anybody mention about dreams that neither let’s you sleep nor leaves you alone when you finally manage to fall asleep? Those are the scariest ones.

Last night after struggling, scratching, clapping, whining for hours finally I gave up and though the weather was really pleasant, closed the windows and switched on the AC to save myself from the wrath of mosquitoes and finally drifted off to sleep covering myself head to toe, only to encounter a giant one in my dreams.

It was a huge but colorful one. It slowly flew to me, batting it’s huge eyelids and sat on my legs to bite. I tried to catch it but it was really swift. Seeing my failed attempt, it grew courageous and approached me again, this time with grown confidence. But I got lucky and got hold of one of its wings. The confidence was no sooner replaced with fear and it didn’t take long to realize that this means the end of its life. With those big eyes brimming with tears and a sad face, it looked at me almost pleadingly. I thought it looked like a cute kitten then. No am not exaggerating. Even in my wildest dreams i would have never thought that the mosquitoes can be cute. But at that moment I was almost in dilemma when it tried to free itself from my hold and in the process the wing I was holding onto, detached. It then swiftly flew away all the time staring sadly at the broken piece of itself.

I thought I can finally sleep. But to my dismay even before I had closed my eyes it returned with a match stick to alight the broken wing lying on the bed. Before I could think, the wing was burning a beautiful crimson and it flew away leaving it to fall on my bed.

Now my bed was on fire. And that is how my dear friends I woke up this morning trying to douse the fire caused by the burning of the broken wing of a frigging mosquito.

Note: This is not a work of fiction. It happened in real 😛 Does that mean this post is a tribute to the imaginary giant mosquito and its broken wing? May be. I just needed an excuse to note it down. 

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 14, 2017 at 11:15 am

    what all dream you see re … ufff I never saw mosquitoes in my dreams… as for bed on fire… that’s for MB LR to decode 😛

  2. Priyanka Nagelia
    August 19, 2017 at 9:37 am

    Hahah.. Read this kinda after a long time! Enjoyed reading! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

