Home > Uncategorized > 55-Fiction

55-Fiction


A couple of 55- Fiction (Fiction written using exactly 55 words or less) I wrote a while ago but missed to post them here. Actually I had totally forgotten I have a blog. 😀

1-

He sits there staring at me with hawk like eyes,
Waiting for me to leave my abode in broad day light,
Wanting a glimpse of my curvaceous body and grace,
He walks towards me in a silent slow pace.
Well, I also love to taunt him and tease,
As I fly around flapping my Wings.

  • This is an ode to all photographers who wait patiently for a perfect picture of the beautiful bird(s)

2-

He was nervous. Just like he is before every show. His heart was constricting in nervousness. Keeping his usual smile on, he walked his funny walk to the stage. The performance began and audience burst into fits of laughter. Brave he was, fell off smiling. The audience applauded.

  • This was my failed attempt at writing something humorous 🙂

3-

I push the door open and my eyes fall on his handsome face. He has his charming smile on. He pulls me closer by my hand and I can’t look into his eyes. I tip toe to reach his face and, slap him across his right cheek.
The mosquito is finally dead. My turn now.

  • Well, something romantic(??) to finish the post 😛

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

