Home > Random > How Many Goof Ups Did You Do Today?

How Many Goof Ups Did You Do Today?


As humans we all tend to do some goof ups. Its perfectly natural. But is there any count on how many are allowed in a day for any “Normal” human being? I sometimes, leave myself amazed with my own acts. You can presume I am shamelessly “complimenting” myself but even you won’t be able to resist yourself after reading the “Quality” of my goof ups for the day below-

1. After breakfast my mom asked to me prepare some ginger tea when I was sincerely reading some post. I also needed a cup of tea badly and thus forced myself to the kitchen half interested. I kept the tea to boil and resumed my task forgetting about the tea. In the meanwhile my mom decided to get a quick nap till the tea gets ready. After some 10 mins my mom inquired if it was ready and I ran to the kitchen realizing my forgetfulness. Thankfully it wasn’t too late and I thanked almighty she woke up to remind me. But hei wait. Why has the tea not developed any color yet? Why does it look so white still?

An inner voice shouted from somewhere- “Idiot!! who will add the tea leaf?”

2. Again I simply logged in to my official mails to check if there is anything important. I saw a mail addressed to me whose content said “Please check my latest post”. I immediately clicked on the link, read the post, left a comment and sent the reply to the same mail only to receive an undeliverable message. I then checked the name of the sender and it read “Admin Blogs”. I felt thankful that the mail reply to this address doesn’t get delivered to the entire admin team. Had it been…. uff I don’t even want to imagine the embarrassment.

Again the inner voice shouted- “Idiot!! who will check the sender name when you receive a mail?”

3. Time to cook dinner. And I was so confused about what to cook. After a lot of battle between options available I decided to try something new as my eyes fell over some paneer lying in fridge. I cut the onions, tomato, boiled potatoes, fried onion-ginger-bla bla, and… added the potato/tomato/paneer/what ever lay in front of my eyes, not following what I should do first and what is supposed to be added next.

And the outcome… It was the most horrible panner-butter-masala I have ever had.

And the voice screamed again and this time I knew from where- ” There is less tomato is this.. It doesn’t tastes too good. Didi what did you try making actually? Why is it so horrible?”

And I quietly replied- “I goofed up the whole procedure absent minded.”

Well that was the last goof up for the day. At least I think so as I have decided to retire to bed before I goof up something else. But its perfectly normal. Isn’t it?

  1. October 17, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    Before reading the article let me tel you, Today I wiped out a Live Database for a client …
    and to make matter worse I was trying to Update a plugin and without realising when i did it , It locked a table and VOILA about 600+ users or maybe more all over the world were LOGGED OUT ..

    SO this is what I did today .. .. now let me go and read yours 🙂

    • October 17, 2011 at 6:35 pm

      Nope urs dont beat mine 🙂

      • October 17, 2011 at 6:43 pm

        hahahhha yours was definitely THE ULTIMATE 😆

        Didn’t your boss say anything? And what was the reaction of the customers?? 😛

        Today leave for me so the “quality” of goof ups were luckily low 😛

        • October 31, 2011 at 9:49 am

          My boss well what could he say .. it was done .. he later told me to do all upgrades after office hours . and always make a backup before doing naything …

          it was one of those things I have upgraded thousands of plugin never had this issue but that day had to be such …

          • October 31, 2011 at 3:53 pm

            hmm sometimes things are just meant to happen 🙂 Good that your boss didn’t overreact 🙂

  2. October 24, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    hahaaa….. i think we all do those at some point of time if not every day……and about that tea story, i often do such mistakes(knowingly) in kitchen so that my beloved wife don’t dare to ask me to do anything next time….. 😉

    BTW my 1st ever visit here but after seeing Bikram i felt like home…. 🙂

  3. October 25, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    It happens with me everyday 😛
    And if I make note of all the goof ups.. i will be able to post a story daily :-S

    lol.. doesn’t ur wife already k now all these techniques?? 😉
    Welcome here and glad you liked it 🙂

  4. Kavi
    June 3, 2014 at 5:13 am

    Hahahah..Its funny to ready your goof ups:) Nice one:)

  5. Kavi
    June 3, 2014 at 5:14 am

    read*

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

