Home > Random > The Psychotic Wagon- Imperfect Me :)

The Psychotic Wagon- Imperfect Me :)


This is the latest Meme running in our internal blogsphere where we talk about our  OCDs(Obsessive Compulsive Disorder), the lil imperfections in us that defines our natural-insanity level. 😛

Following the tradition of CCP(Cut-Copy-Paste) let me also copy the definition of OCD from Raji’s blog itself 😛 –

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) is an anxiety disorder in which people have unwanted and repeated thoughts, feelings, ideas, sensations (obsessions), or behaviors that make them feel driven to do something (compulsions) – (wiki)

In short something that is so unavoidable for you and how hard you try you just can’t avoid it.

I am sure for the below mentioned OCD’s many of my “Lucky-Victims” will vouch in excitement of having experienced it but dare you exaggerate it. 😛

Here it goes-

1. I am the BEST typo queen- No human/alien/animal/whatever can make the typos I make. Not embarrassment but you can imagine a look of pride on my face when I say that 😛 . After all making typos is not in everybody’s fingers 😛 . I have tried typing slowly or working on the way my fingers work on keyboard but I just can’t correct it and thus the misplacing of letters. I have cursed many alphabets like I/O, B/V, N/M, and some more for their adjacent existence on the keyboard and the blunder it has made me do. I am not going to give any examples for obvious reasons 😛 .

 
But the good thing is how bad I type and how so ever miserable typos I make, people talking to me get used to it in no time and start understanding it pretty soon 😛 . I make sure they do. How many typos after all can I keep correcting? 🙄

2. Clap- Jump- Clap- Sounds strange even to me but I just can’t resist clapping & jumping when I am at the top floor of excitement 🙄 . And the worst is realization strikes that I have been doing something foolish like that only after the process is completed and the damage is done 😛 . I remember reading my 1st appreciation mail & I almost jumped out of my seat clapping for self. I realized it only when my colleague who sits next to me interrupted the trance asking what happened. 😛 .

3. Reflex Smiling- This is funniest of all mentioned above. I just can’t control smiling or laughing in response if someone smiles looking at me. 🙄 Even with strangers. 😛 Even when I am angry and talking something very serious, if the other smiles I immediately smile back in reflex & forget the talk then. It concludes there itself. 🙄

I think this much is enough to prove my insanity level. 😛

  1. August 22, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    Nope I can compete with you anytime on typos.. 🙂
    I dont jump so u win.. Clap I do a lot…

  2. August 22, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    You haven’t witnessed my typos BIkram that’s why you are saying that 😀

    Thank you 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

