Home > Random > Actions that Mind missed!

Actions that Mind missed!


One who said “Our mind co-ordinates our physical actions” definitely forgot to mention the exceptions. And my recent classes on “Nothing is Obvious” by a very gyaani Guru who dare to defer by any of the laws and rules of nature (keep guessing who) has also confirmed that there are some physical actions that require no co-ordination with brain.

Last Thursday I received an appreciation mail (You can clap ๐Ÿ˜€ ) and immediately I jumped out of the chair to call my colleague who sits beside me. After the congratulation process ended and I resumed to my senses, I turned to the keyboard to type a thank you note and realized, I had been clapping for self all the while and strangely enough w/o my own knowledge ๐Ÿ™„ . Thankfully none around questioned anything though there were some strange stares. Wonder why do only I fall victim of all these stupid acts.

Another physical action that happens w/o my knowledge is Driving. All I remember is when I start from home and when I reach. In between the 30 minutes of driving, what happens, how I reach, what comes my way, whom I come across, what passes by nothing is ever known. It’s almost like the kick kicks me to a slumber and the brake nudges me to senses. And oh what do I think all the way? NOTHING!!! ๐Ÿ™„ .

Suddenly I have been made to realize unintentionally through various incidents, conversations, observations that after having lost 20+ years too, the destiny and the path is unknown ๐Ÿ™„ . I have been walking on some path w/o my own knowledge that actually I am walking and suddenly when zapped back to senses, stand confused where should I turn to reach where ๐Ÿ™„ And they say our every physical action isย governedย by some intellectual mind ๐Ÿ™„ .ย Don’t know why the realization now and not before. Anyways better late than never and far better than realizing and repenting later in 60’s ๐Ÿ˜› .

Now before I get regarded as nuts and I confuse you too with the dose of philosophies I better stop here ๐Ÿ˜€ . Have a wonderful week ahead.

Categories: Random
  1. Suteerth Tripathi
    October 24, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    Hey anu,
    you are not the only one victim to actions performed unconsciously.
    we can divide the working part of the brain to two major segments-
    the conscious mind and the subconscious mind.
    Everything we do knowingly or willingly with concentration is done using the conscious mind. we tend to keep memories and detailed experiences of actions so performed.
    On the other hand, when we do a particular thing over and over again, for days/months or even years, the body and our senses get used to doing it. and so it does not require high concentration/ awareness/ consciousness (not sure which is the proper word to be used.) we tend to do these actions using the information that is stored in the back of our heads(sub-conscious minds).
    It is just like mom can cook delicious food while scolding you for your mischievous acts. she is so used to cooking that she can do it with her conscious mind engrossed in something completely different.

    Your Conscious mind helps you gather more and more information and new experiences while the sub-conscious mind just helps to used these information and experiences without bothering YOU for each minute detail. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • October 27, 2010 at 3:13 am

      But how can the subconscious mind govern clapping-stupidly thing,, and that of course is not a regular event,, as appreciation mail doesn’t come daily ๐Ÿ˜›

      But agree,, driving/cooking/ and other stuffs that becomes a routine,, our mind gets used to it and thus it just happens on its own ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked your explanation still as you can see there are some loop holes ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Suteerth Tripathi
    October 24, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    kya yaar…
    itna bada detailed explanation likha tha…
    post kiya to bolta hai duplicate comment detected you have already posted …. blah blah blah…

    waps page pr aa kar dekha to my comment is missing…
    ye kya hai.. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • October 27, 2010 at 3:14 am

      LOL hota hai kabhi kabhi ๐Ÿ˜›

      Hhihih thanks re ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. October 26, 2010 at 9:08 am

    Hey Nice one , I can tell you i fully agree with you on the driving one, been going on the same route for so many years that start from home, park in car park at work seems i could do now in sleep too.. Sometimes when i reach work people wud ask did you see that on way . i would be WHAT , Where when .. totally oblivious …

    and indeed the feeling of What next been working for so long now that it has become a norm , the idea to stop work do somehting ele seems to be inviting but Scary too..

    Good article …

    Bikram’s Blog

    • October 27, 2010 at 3:19 am

      ya ya we are almost in Sleep mode only while we drive ๐Ÿ˜€ Scary??? Don’t think so,, But yeah,, a CHANGE ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for visiting ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. December 1, 2010 at 5:55 am

    makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

    • December 10, 2010 at 6:43 pm

      LOL hiihihihhiih :mrgreen: I don’t even need to drink to get insane ๐Ÿ˜›

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

